Your Money At Work: AIG Execs Line Their Pockets

As bailout mania continues to take on a life of its own and morph into something completely unmanageable, AIG continues to sock it to the American public with yet another dubious business decision.

With absolutely bumbling business decisions, suspect accounting practices, and baffling spending sprees, AIG once again has shown what they’re really made of.

Now, in an effort to keep the top talent, AIG is spending $503 million in deferred compensation to some of its top employees, using of course-our money. AIG says that they need to spend this money in order to keep the “top talent” from leaving. What top talent? The ones who made the horrible investment decisions? The ones who took taxpayer money and partied away? The ones who are being investigated (I use that term loosely) for cooking the books? Is that where my money is going? Man, I wish I sucked. I’d be rich.

Now I hear the auto industry execs who just gave themselves a raise Lear-jetted their way to Washington to get their piece of our pie. Congress played the indignant card, but I suspect they’ll be taking another chunk out of our ass shortly.

About gravatar are data miners

gravatar are data miners. DO NOT get an account with these goons. You cannot delete your account. The email you give them will be ruined.
This entry was posted in America, corruption, Greed, Money, Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Your Money At Work: AIG Execs Line Their Pockets

  1. whymrhymer says:

    Incredibly arrogant — at least on the surface. Whether they are retaining the best people or just the same old hacks, they should be smart enough to realize that appearances, at this stage in their existence, mean a lot!

    Hopefully the congress will not be foolhardy enough to dig them out of their NEXT hole.

  2. Will Rhodes says:

    The top guy has reduced his salary to a buck a year.

  3. Will Rhodes says:

    PS – if you want that header image doing right – or one that looks much better than that, come over to my blog, click contact me and let me know – I’ll do one for you – for free.

    Delete this post after you have read it if you want.

    PPS this isn’t a joke or a dig at you, you post on my blog and I appreciate it and I do like to help fellow bloggers – even if they do disagree with me and I them.

  4. rjjrdq says:

    The global insurer said yesterday that its chairman and chief executive, Edward M. Liddy, will receive only $1 in salary for this year and next year, collecting his compensation in other forms.

Leave a Reply

