//
you're reading...
Blogroll

Moving This Blog

How many times does this make? I don’t know, but the post below is from my new site, rjjrdq’s America II. As in the previous attempts, if it doesn’t work out, I’ll be back.

WordPress Stat Problems May Force A Move

I know, I know, there are two things that can be fatal to a blog: poor content, and moving a blog. WordPress is having substantial problems with their blog stats, and although I will give them a little more time (not much), it looks like I may take the leap and move rjjrdq’s America.

Sure, the stats problem is the trigger, but I’ve been looking to move the blog for a while now, and after several unsuccessful attempts I will…try it again. I’m not 100% happy with this service, but I suspect I wouldn’t be 100% happy with any service, so if WordPress doesn’t get its act together soon, I’ll be moving here.

As I said, it’s risky to move a blog, and I’ve built up some readership and Google search ranking with the WordPress blog, but sooner or later I must break away and go it alone. We’ll see how it works out.

About gravatar are data miners

gravatar are data miners. DO NOT get an account with these goons. You cannot delete your account. The email you give them will be ruined.

Discussion

One thought on “Moving This Blog

  1. Good luck– keep spreading the word!!

    Posted by Gingrich 2012 | May 3, 2011, 12:36 pm

Leave a Reply

The good, The bad, And the absolutely absurd...





Recent visitor interest

hit counter





Help keep rjjrdq's America alive...




"Thanks for the free clip-art to the Just A Touch Art Studio of Jonesboro, Georgia; www.justatouch.com"


Enlightened visitors

  • 23,739 Views
May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

