Moving This Blog

How many times does this make? I don’t know, but the post below is from my new site, rjjrdq’s America II. As in the previous attempts, if it doesn’t work out, I’ll be back.

WordPress Stat Problems May Force A Move

I know, I know, there are two things that can be fatal to a blog: poor content, and moving a blog. WordPress is having substantial problems with their blog stats, and although I will give them a little more time (not much), it looks like I may take the leap and move rjjrdq’s America.

Sure, the stats problem is the trigger, but I’ve been looking to move the blog for a while now, and after several unsuccessful attempts I will…try it again. I’m not 100% happy with this service, but I suspect I wouldn’t be 100% happy with any service, so if WordPress doesn’t get its act together soon, I’ll be moving here.

As I said, it’s risky to move a blog, and I’ve built up some readership and Google search ranking with the WordPress blog, but sooner or later I must break away and go it alone. We’ll see how it works out.

This entry was posted in Blogroll and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving This Blog

  1. Good luck– keep spreading the word!!

Leave a comment